A New Jimi Hendrix Album Featuring 10 Unreleased Songs Is On The Way

Both Sides Of The Sky will be released in March.

The original guitar hero, Jimi Hendrix.
Jimi Hendrix The original guitar hero. Image Getty

An album of previously unreleased Jimi Hendrix songs has been announced, featuring 10 never-before-heard recordings of the rock icon.

“Both Sides Of The Sky” is the third and final part of a trilogy of Hendrix albums based on archive material.

It follows on from the 2010 release “Valleys of Neptune” and 2013’s “People, Hell and Angels” and is already available to pre-order online.

The album will be released on March 8 and includes collaborations with Lonnie Youngblood, Stephen Stills, Jonny Winter, and Billy Cox and Hendrix’s Band of Gypsys bandmate Buddy Miles.

It also features a cover of Joni Mitchell’s Woodstock, with the full track listing reading as follows:

1. Mannish Boy
2. Lover Man
3. Hear My Train a Comin’
4. Stepping Stone
5. $20 Fine
6. Power of Soul
7. Jungle
8. Things I Used to Do
9. Georgia Blues
10. Sweet Angel
11. Woodstock
12. Send My Love to Linda
13. Cherokee Mist

The original guitar hero, Jimi Hendrix.

Widely regarded as one of the most influential guitarists of all-time, Hendrix died at the age of just 27 at his flat in Kensington, London.

Despite only enjoying a mainstream career spanning just four years, The Jimi Hendrix Experience albums Are You Experienced, Axis: Bold as Love and Electric Ladyland all rank among the greatest albums of all time, according to fans and critics alike.

Previous Post
Next Post

Loaded staff writer Jack Beresford has produced content for Lad Bible, Axonn Media and a variety of online sports and news media outlets.